Term dates

GEMS Wellington School follows the British calendar of three terms: Autumn, Spring and Summer.

Academic Year 2018/2019

Autumn Term 2018 (29th August to 17th December)

  • Wednesday 29th August – Induction day
  • Sunday 21st October to Thursday 25th October - Mid Term Break
  • Monday 17th December Last day of Term
  • Tuesday 18th December to Thursday 3rd  January – Winter Break

Spring Term 2019 (6th January to 4th April)

  • Sunday 6th January First Day of Term
  • Sunday 10th February to Thursday 14th February -Mid Term Break 
  • Thursday 4th April Last Day of Term
  • Sunday 7th April to Thursday 18th April - Spring Break

Summer Term 2019 (21st April to 27th June)

  • Sunday 21st April – First day of term
  • Tuesday 4th June- Thursday 6th June- Mid Term break
  • Thursday 27th June Last day of Term